Head to head

Coresignal vs Wrangle

As a ai candidate sourcing tools API, Coresignal rates higher on the APIbenchmarks Index, 75.2 to 63.5, a 11.7-point gap. Here is how they compare on each criterion.

Coresignal logo
Coresignal
Coresignal
B
75.2ABI / 100

Raw professional and jobs data for engineering teams

Wrangle logo
Wrangle
Wrangle
D
63.5ABI / 100

Recruiting teams and agent builders that want a People Search API and MCP bundled with sourcing, enrichment and ATS handoff

Criterion by criterion

CriterionCoresignalWrangle
Documentation & DX
80
72
Reliability
78
50
Ecosystem & SDKs
66
60
Accessibility
76
72
APIbenchmarks Index75.263.5

Specifications

CoresignalWrangle
Best forRaw professional and jobs data for engineering teamsRecruiting teams and agent builders that want a People Search API and MCP bundled with sourcing, enrichment and ATS handoff
Free tierNoFree trial via self-serve signup; credit amount not stated
PricingMonthly credit subscription (Collect + Search credits)Per-seat plans with monthly credits; per-call credit costs
Official SDKs5 languages3 languages

Is Coresignal better than Wrangle?

On the APIbenchmarks Index, Coresignal rates higher (75.2 vs 63.5). It leads on the four weighted criteria, but price is reported separately, so the best choice still depends on your budget.

Verdict in one line

Coresignal leads by 11.7 points (75.2 vs 63.5) and wins 4 of 4 criteria.

Winner by criterion

CriterionCoresignal logoCoresignalWrangle logoWrangleWinner
Documentation & DX8072Coresignal logoCoresignal
Reliability7850Coresignal logoCoresignal
Ecosystem & SDKs6660Coresignal logoCoresignal
Accessibility7672Coresignal logoCoresignal
Coresignal vs Wrangle API comparison: ABI 75.2 vs 63.5; documentation & dx 80 vs 72, reliability 78 vs 50, ecosystem & sdks 66 vs 60, accessibility 76 vs 72.
Coresignal vs Wrangle API comparison: ABI 75.2 vs 63.5; documentation & dx 80 vs 72, reliability 78 vs 50, ecosystem & sdks 66 vs 60, accessibility 76 vs 72.

Choose Coresignal if… / choose Wrangle if…

Coresignal logoChoose Coresignal if
  • →documentation & dx matters most to you (80 vs 72)
  • →reliability matters most to you (78 vs 50)
  • →ecosystem & sdks matters most to you (66 vs 60)
  • →accessibility matters most to you (76 vs 72)
  • →you need broad SDK coverage (5 official SDKs vs 3)
  • →your use case matches its focus: raw professional and jobs data for engineering teams
Wrangle logoChoose Wrangle if
  • →you want a free tier to start (Free trial via self-serve signup; credit amount not stated)
  • →your use case matches its focus: recruiting teams and agent builders that want a people search api and mcp bundled with sourcing, enrichment and ats handoff

Pricing side by side

Coresignal logoCoresignal
Model
Monthly credit subscription (Collect + Search credits)
Free tier
No
  • Free trial$0
  • Mini$49/mo
  • Starter$199/mo
  • Pro$499/mo
  • Growth to Elite$1,000 to $5,000/mo
  • DatasetsFrom $1,000+
Wrangle logoWrangle
Model
Per-seat plans with monthly credits; per-call credit costs
Free tier
Free trial via self-serve signup; credit amount not stated
  • Free trialCredits not stated
  • Starter$199 / seat / month
  • Scale$499 / seat / month
  • EnterpriseCustom

Vendor-published pricing, verified 2026-10-07 (Coresignal) and 2026-10-22 (Wrangle).

SDK and language coverage

Both · 1
REST API (HTTPS / JSON)
Only Coresignal · 4
Coresignal MCP server (Node.js via mcp-remote)API playgrounds (web)llms.txt / llms-full.txt documentation exportsNo official language SDKs found
Only Wrangle · 2
MCP server (remote, OAuth)llms.txt

Strengths and weaknesses

Coresignal logoCoresignal
  • +Transparent self-serve credit plans from $49/month, no sales call to start
  • +Quickstart, API playgrounds, rate-limit reference and llms.txt/llms-full.txt exports in the docs
  • +Official MCP server for Claude, Cursor and other MCP clients
  • –No official language SDKs, OpenAPI spec page or Postman collection found in the docs index
  • –Free access is a 7-day trial only, not a recurring free tier
  • –Company data refreshes roughly monthly per third-party reviews; no direct-dial phone numbers
Wrangle logoWrangle
  • +OpenAPI 3.1 spec with per-operation credit costs
  • +Remote MCP with OAuth and scoped, revocable access
  • +Self-serve free trial
  • –No SDKs
  • –No status page, SLA or published rate limits
  • –Trial credit amount not stated

Coresignal vs Wrangle: questions

Which has better documentation, Coresignal or Wrangle?
Coresignal scores higher on documentation and developer experience: 80 vs 72 out of 100.
Which is more reliable, Coresignal or Wrangle?
Coresignal scores higher on reliability: 78 vs 50 out of 100.
Do Coresignal and Wrangle have a free tier?
Coresignal: no free tier. Wrangle: yes (Free trial via self-serve signup; credit amount not stated).
How are Coresignal and Wrangle priced?
Coresignal: Monthly credit subscription (Collect + Search credits). Wrangle: Per-seat plans with monthly credits; per-call credit costs.
Which has more official SDKs?
Coresignal lists 5 official SDKs, Wrangle lists 3.

Other AI Candidate Sourcing Tools comparisons