Wrangle logo

Wrangle

Wrangle · Ranked #8 of 12 in AI Candidate Sourcing Tools

63.5/ 100
DSituational
APIbenchmarks Index
63.5#8 / 12
Category avg 71.7
Documentation & DX
72#8 / 12
Category avg 75.9
Reliability
50#10 / 12
Category avg 68.9
Ecosystem & SDKs
60#9 / 12
Category avg 68.7
Accessibility
72#7 / 12
Category avg 72.7

AI sourcing platform with a documented REST API (OpenAPI 3.1, per-call credit costs published), an OAuth remote MCP and a self-serve free trial; no SDKs, no status page or SLA found, and plans start at $199 per seat.

Best for

Recruiting teams and agent builders that want a People Search API and MCP bundled with sourcing, enrichment and ATS handoff

Screenshot of Wrangle

Overview

Wrangle is an AI sourcing and outbound platform (natural-language search, scheduled agents, sequences, ATS handoff to Ashby, Greenhouse, Lever and Recruit CRM). Unlike most UI-first competitors it publishes a developer surface: an OpenAPI 3.1 spec at wrangle.ai/openapi.json, an llms.txt index, a /developers page, API-key auth (X-API-Key or Bearer wrgl_ keys) and a remote MCP endpoint with OAuth. The spec lists people search, email enrichment (5 credits per attempt, refunded if no usable email), LinkedIn enrichment (0.25 credits per returned profile, 5-credit minimum), credit estimation and credit snapshot endpoints, plus collections and sequences (5 credits per call, paid plan required). Paid POSTs accept an Idempotency-Key header and every operation can return 429.

Gaps: no numeric rate limits, no per-profile search rate, no SDKs, no status page, SLA or incident history, and the free-trial credit amount is unstated. Pricing is published (Starter $199 and Scale $499 per seat per month, 5,000 and 20,000 credits; Enterprise custom beyond ten seats) and a trial is self-serve, but the pricing page leaves FAQ answers about credit exhaustion blank. Sentiment evidence is limited to third-party listings that disagree on price (one says free, one $199); no G2 or Trustpilot corpus was found.

How this score is derived

The APIbenchmarks Index is a weighted sum of four dimensions, each scored on an absolute 0–100 reference scale. See the methodology for every mapping.

DimensionScoreWeightContribution
Documentation & DXOpenAPI 3.1 spec with per-operation credit costs, an llms.txt index, a developers page and idempotency guidance; no numeric rate limits or search per-profile rate documented, and the developers page lacks endpoint paths in prose.
72
30%21.6
ReliabilityNo status page, SLA, uptime figures or incident history were found, only a documented 429 behaviour and idempotency keys; scored low on absence of evidence.
50
25%12.5
Ecosystem & SDKsREST API plus a remote OAuth MCP and ATS handoff (Ashby, Greenhouse, Lever, Recruit CRM); no official SDKs found.
60
25%15.0
AccessibilitySelf-serve free-trial signup and published seat prices ($199 / $499) with per-call credit costs in the spec, but trial credits are unstated, collections and sequences endpoints need a paid plan, and the cheapest paid tier is $199 per seat.
72
20%14.4
APIbenchmarks Index (ABI)63.5

Table 1. Derivation of the ABI for Wrangle. Contribution = score × weight; the index is their sum.

Wrangle vs the AI Candidate Sourcing Tools field

APIbenchmarks Index · higher is better

Outlined bar = this provider. Every provider in the category is scored on the same four criteria and weights.

Build quality vs accessibility

Wrangle (dark dot) among AI Candidate Sourcing Tools APIs

Most attractive quadrant: above the median on both axes
Build quality = mean of documentation, reliability and ecosystem. Accessibility = free tier, pricing transparency and onboarding friction. Shaded quadrant = above the category median on both axes.

At a glance

Vendor
Wrangle
Pricing model
Per-seat plans with monthly credits; per-call credit costs
Free tier
Free trial via self-serve signup; credit amount not stated
Official SDKs
3 languages

Pricing

Free trialCredits not statedSelf-serve signup.
Starter$199 / seat / month5,000 monthly credits; unlimited sourcing and exports.
Scale$499 / seat / month20,000 monthly credits; inbound sourcing, LinkedIn outreach, fast mode.
EnterpriseCustomPast ten seats; SSO/SAML, volume credits.

Key features

  • •People search API
  • •Email enrichment
  • •LinkedIn enrichment
  • •Credit estimate and snapshot endpoints
  • •Collections and sequences API
  • •Remote MCP (OAuth)
  • •Scheduled sourcing agents
  • •Outreach sequences
  • •ATS handoff

Official SDKs

REST API (OpenAPI 3.1)MCP server (remote, OAuth)llms.txt

Strengths & trade-offs

Strengths
  • +OpenAPI 3.1 spec with per-operation credit costs
  • +Remote MCP with OAuth and scoped, revocable access
  • +Self-serve free trial
  • +Idempotency-Key support on paid calls
  • +Email enrichment credits refunded when no email found
  • +ATS handoff to four systems
Trade-offs
  • –No SDKs
  • –No status page, SLA or published rate limits
  • –Trial credit amount not stated
  • –Search per-profile rate not published
  • –Entry plan $199 per seat
  • –Third-party listings disagree on pricing

What developers say

No independent reviews found

Only third-party listings were found and they disagree on pricing; no G2 or Trustpilot corpus was located.

“One review lists plans from $199 per seat per month with a free trial; AlternativeTo describes the product as free (paraphrased, unreconciled).”

Key figures

Email enrichment cost5 credits per attempt, refunded if no emailWrangle OpenAPI ↗
LinkedIn enrichment cost0.25 credits per profile, 5-credit minimumWrangle OpenAPI ↗
Starter plan$199 per seat per month, 5,000 creditsWrangle pricing ↗

Compare Wrangle head to head

Compare up to 4 side by side →

Sources

  1. https://wrangle.ai
  2. https://wrangle.ai/developers
  3. https://wrangle.ai/openapi.json
  4. https://wrangle.ai/llms.txt
  5. https://wrangle.ai/pricing
  6. https://www.selectsoftwarereviews.com/reviews/wrangle
  7. https://alternativeto.net/software/wrangle-ai/about

Figures last verified 2026-10-22. Spotted an error? corrections@apibenchmarks.com